Toggle Nav v k

Panda Paddle Pro Series

To help you get ready for this year's Panda Paddle, August 12-21, race director Anthony Vela is hosting a series of conversations with some of the top athletes in paddle sports.

During these Q&A sessions, you'll get to learn more about these elite athlete's paddle experiences, tips on how to improve your paddling abilities and why helping conserve our natural world is so important.

We hope you can join us for these FREE webinars. RSVP today!

Maggie Hogan
Sunday, July 17, 2022
2:00 PM Pacific / 5:00 PM Eastern
Watch Recording

Maggie is an American canoe sprinter, former collegiate swimmer, and former member of the U.S. National Canoe and Kayak Team. Maggie competed in the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro for canoe sprinting.

April Zilg
Saturday, July 23, 2022
2:00 PM Pacific / 5:00 PM Eastern
Watch Recording

April a US Champion standup paddleboarder, winning last year's Women's Graveyard Race at the Caroline Cup. She also completed her Masters of Science in Deep Sea Coral Reef Ecology at the University of North Carolina.

Danny Ching
Saturday, July 30, 2022
4:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Eastern
Watch Recording

Danny is one of the most decorated outrigger and SUP paddlers in the world. He is the first non-Hawaiian to win the grueling Molokai to Oahu OC-1 race and has won all 8 Battle of the Paddle overall victories.

Candice Appleby
Saturday, August 6, 2022
2:00 PM Pacific / 5:00 PM Eastern
Watch Recording

ESPN W calls Candice “Abby Wambach, Serena Williams, Brittney Griner and Danica Patrick all rolled into one. She’s talented, fiercely competitive, tremendously well-respected and a true ambassador of the sport.”



*Webinar dates, times, and hosts are subject to change



Photo copyrights: Maggie Maggie Hogan / USOPC, April Laura Glantz, Danny Scott Shannon, Candice Nate Dappen / Day’s Edge Productions / WWF-US